These were taken on the second day of the year. It was a Monday but it was still a holiday here in the States. These days like on that day I get urges to just go out at least once or twice a week and shoot. I prefer shooting in an urban environment like in downtown L.A. Fashion District but on that day, I chose the ocean…amongst tidepools and the waves….and black and white film ( Ilford XP2) felt like a good choice with my Pentax ME Super…

It’s been 7 months since but I always go back to this first photo here…Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Abalone Cove in Palos Verdes, CA

January 2012

2 thoughts on “Second Day of the Year….

  1. Ohh, these are so incredibly beautiful, Grazie, and I just love the mood….. Super!!
    Thanks a LOT for the link too! ;-)
    Have a wonderful sunny week my friend!
    Marie

Leave a Reply

