She delivered a strong performance in her first movie, True Grit. She might win an Oscar this coming Sunday. I’m pretty sure she will look divine on the red carpet. I say that because these past weeks leading to the Oscars she had shown impeccable style. Her style is fresh, exciting, effortless and always age appropriate. The fashion world had taken notice of this ( that she’s been on Vogue’s top 10 list twice already). She’s also the one I’m most excited to watch this Sunday. Not Nicole Kidman or Michelle Williams this time ( although I love them both too).

And so during this rainy weekend, I’m sitting here pretending/dreaming I’m Hailee’s stylist for the Oscars.

Hmmm….tsk tsk…what would look great for our girl Hailee? Although she wore Prada at the SAGS, I’m not sure if I’ll pick Prada for her this time around. Oh! Rodarte! Maybe?! Or let’s look at the Couture collections…hmmmm…..this is grueling work…..I need strong coffee…..Oh well…..

My four picks for Hailee Steinfeld. What do you think?

1. Chanel Spring 2011 RTW   2. Christian Dior Spring 2011 Couture    3. Rodarte Fall 2011 RTW   4. Givenchy Spring 2011 Couture

Hailee Steinfeld in Miu Miu at the Berlin Film Festival.

(images via vogue.com)

5 thoughts on “What Hailee will wear to the Oscars

  1. I agree with the first and fourth options you suggested. Very cute!

    Although I would clarify that this may be Hailee’s First Studio feature, bus she has been in other films before. In fact she was one of the stars of Cameron Sawyer’s ( a Chapman alum) “She’s a Fox” a couple years ago, which had been doing exceptionally well on the festival circuit.

    1. Hi Kristy! Thanks for the info about that movie. I’ll check it out. I love love love the first option for her :)
      Thanks for stopping by.

  2. She did an amazing job in True Grit! I was just blown away by her portrayal of that role! Even thoughshe didn’t win the Oscar, she’s still a winner in my book and one to watch! Also, she was adorable in her gown last night! I think it was beautiful and age appropriate! Cate Blanchett wore your 4th look and looked phenomenal in it :)

    1. I hope she’ll get more good roles in the future. I loved her gown and her whole look. She looked like a princess! Oh about my 4th look, lol, I was so thrilled when I saw Cate Blanchett in it. Love!

Leave a Reply

