We went to the Los Angeles County fair on the first weekend of September….

Hail to the King! Hail to the yummy carnitas soft taco too! I had two for lunch but forgot to take a photo. I didn’t have time to pause. Food on plate-grabbed by hand-straight to mouth in less than a minute. That’s how I roll with my tacos!

Pigs were a common site at the fair. Plush and real ones. I love pigs. They’re so cute. Period.

Nice moment staring at a peaceful moment between mother and child.

Blue skies and sunshine…..and a ferris wheel…..and yes the palm trees……..you can tell right away that it must be a county fair in California or Florida.

Corn on the grill. Great comfort food for the summer.

And these extra long hot dogs can be comforting as well.

I have to say that the lights are the best sights at the fair.




6 thoughts on “At the County Fair…

  1. I love county fairs, even though all we do is spend money on deep fried foods! :) Cool blog by the way!

  2. Hi Iella, thanks for making my blog a favourite!
    I like pigs too! They’re not just cute, but also quite clever (unlike the common belief of them being the contrary). Piglets are the cutest!

    1. You’re welcome! I enjoy reading your blog and going through your recipes :). thanks for dropping by and have a great week ahead!

  3. dear me… those hot dogs look tasty! i’m a vegetarian and haven’t eaten one in ages. your post is timely, though. i’ve been seriously CRAVING a hot dog.

    oh, the county fair looks like so much fun!

Leave a Reply

